Ministry for Energy and Water Management

The Ministry for Energy and Water Management was set up in June 2017, following the General Elections on 3rd June same year.

The responsibilities of the Ministry include the development of alternative energy sources, Energy Policy, Water Policy and Energy and Water Services.

The Minister is Hon Dr Michael Farrugia and the Ministry is situated at Barriera Wharf in Valletta.

Ministry for Energy and Water Management
Barriera Wharf
Valletta VLT 2000
Tel:                   (+356) 2090 8311